Holiday Schedule 2022

County Offices will be closed except where noted.  Please call for confirmation on Floating Holidays. Department phone numbers can be found in the Resource Guide.

New Year's Holiday 2021 Friday, December 31 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Lincoln's Birthday ** Friday, February 11
President's Day Monday, February 21
Good Friday ** Friday, April 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Election Day ** Tuesday, November 8
Veterans' Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day After Thanksgiving * Friday, November 25
Christmas Day Monday, December 26
New Year's Holiday 2022 Monday, January 2 2023

* DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING - SOME OFFICES ARE OPEN - Time and one half plus compensatory time for CSEA employees who work.
** FLOATING HOLIDAYS- OFFICES ARE OPEN - Compensatory time off for all CSEA employees who work.